Acne Care · Korean products · organic skin care · skin care

The Tribe Concepts Kumkumadi Thailam

One of the stubborn beauty myth is “facial oil always spells trouble for oily skin”. What if I say otherwise? Well I made an elite choice by adding The Tribe Concept’s kumkumadi  Thailam in my routine. The golden elixir is potent mixture of luxurious oils and exotic home grown herbs.

Everything about the thailam is fascinating, starting with its aroma to its light & quick absorbing formula.  As a matter of fact Kumkumadi thailam is the only oil I have been using for longer period of about more than two months now. I just wanted to take time to share my extensive thoughts about this beauty elixir.

The beautiful dark orange hues and its very appealing aroma is purely because of herbs in it. Major ingredients are saffron, Harida, manjishta and no tricks, details are cleanly jotted down in their website.

I use 3 to 4 drops thailam on my clean skin as first step of my brightening routine twice a week, followed by TTC brightening 3 in 1 cleanser mask. Alternative days a week I prefer using 2 drops of thailam as my last step in my night skincare routine (preferably not to mix with actives). Days I exfoliate, I just stick to moisturizer followed by The Tribe Concept’s kumkumadi  Thailam.

To my surprise, the thailam sinks into skin easily within gentle strokes. Its aroma spells purely herbs and is breathtaking, as it lingers longer than expected. The incense is truly calming. It does not leave  any greasy residue as well.

Eventually, every morning I wake up to nourished and glowing skin. It keeps your skin moisturized and healthy. Though 30+ I don’t have any serious signs of ageing, but I could definitely see huge difference in my skin. It has regulated my sebum production, thus less breakout ( fact: no product can control your hormonal acne)  It helps to fade the acne scars. It leaves a great glow and smoother skin.

It also helps with uneven skin, age spots & dry patches. My Amma is trying it on her age spots, will definitely keep you updated. 

For someone who avoids oil, I didn’t breakout specifically coz of thailam. The Tribe Concept’s kumkumadi  Thailam change my perspective towards  facial oils and I can confidently try facial oils. But I doubt that ill change this any sooner.

I highly recommend this for all skin types. This is Perfect facial oil, if you are looking solution for uneven skin tone, pigmentations and Healthy glowing skin.

Leave a comment